Into the future – almost device.everything from a full page ad in 1991 can be done with 1 iPhone!

2N3904 

Everything from 1991 Radio Shack ad I now do with my phone – Trending Buffalo
[Via Trending Buffalo]

Some people like to spend $3 on a cup of coffee. While that sounds like a gamble I probably wouldn’t take, I’ll always like to gamble– especially as little as three bucks– on what I might be able to dig up on Buffalo and Western New York, our collective past, and what it means for our future.

I recently came across a big pile of Buffalo News front sections from 1991, every day for the first three months of the year… collected as the First Gulf War unfolded. $3. I probably could have chiseled the guy down a buck, but I happily paid to see what else was in those papers.

[More]

We sometimes do not see how far things have come when we live in them. Here is a great example of just how powerful  single device is.

What would have cost over $3000 then (and due to inflation cost over $5000) today can be done with a single device.

Moore’s Law in action.