Speaking this week

NewImageby karindalziel

I’m going to be speaking Friday at a conference hosted by the National Science Communication Institute called Journals and Science. I’m working on the presentation and trying to get it under my control.

I’ll be introducing the afternoon session on the Future and I have 15 minutes. So it will be a new presentation of sorts but with a firm time limit. I want to get it worked out enough so I can be extemporaneous.

But, if I do not have it totally committed to memory, I tend to wander a little when I go extemporaneous. Which hits the timeline.

I may not be posting much this week while I get this done.

Especially since I work with Keynote but will have to use Powerpoint at the talk. Making Powepoint NOT look like Powerpoint – something Keynote deos easily – take a lot of work also


One thought on “Speaking this week

Comments are closed.